Poetry #1 ~ A world where you and me reside

A world where you and me reside

Love or lust? We decide;

Happiness is a choice they say

But what if you’re not happy at the end of day;

Would you care enough to let me go?

Are you afraid to be alone.. is it so?;

Love should not feel this way

Feelings coming and going as they sway

Away

Far away from your heart

Don’t you see?

It’s tearing us apart;

When I close my eyes, all I can see

Is you and me

Hand in hand

Feet soaked in by the sweet soft sand;

But can this sand heal our love?

Can these waves rise above,

Our head filled with each other’s memories?;

Can these mountains hold our bag of emotions?

Or will it empty it in the oceans,

Where it will flow far away from us;

But who cares what will happen in the future?

Let’s just embrace these moments and nurture

Them with all that we can;

Maybe we won’t be Together

Ever

Let’s just experience this connection in this very span

Published by Srishti Sharma

Writer, Spiritual, Foodie. Lost in a world not visible to human eyes...

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started